Trondheim – Bodø

Trondheim – Bodø #1

Start in beautiful weather 🙏

Soo simple would be the regulation for bike lanes, 👉 !!!! So simply to ride accordingly so 🙏👍

And soo quickly passed the time in this weather…. The day’s destination is reached, Steinkjer 😊

Trondheim – Bodø #2

The weather is getting worse again, during the day more and more dense clouds are increasing 🙈 Fortunately only a little rain 🙏 But perfect asphalt 👍 Unfortunately, at times some large trucks, which passes fortunately very carefully.

There is a bike path further west, but there you have to have the tent with you. Too few or no hotels there. That was the main decision, when I was planning the trip – with or without tent. With a tent I would have given up, ..no fun anymore, ..too much rain… 🌧️🌧️☔

Trondheim – Bodø #3

I come to the northern part of the country “Nord-Norge”. The nature is changing, more birch trees, smaller firs.

You see, the weather is worse again 🙄 Tomorrow it is apparently supposed to rain all day 🌧️🌧️☔ …with temperatures of 8-10 degrees 🙈🤷🏻

Trondheim – Bodø #4

I tried it! ..but after about 1.5 km I realized already, ..it makes not fun today, continuous rain 🌧️🌧️ + headwind 🙄😬 The bus connection to Mo I Rana was very good, uncomplicated here, no problem to take the bicycle in the bus, ..and 95km by bus 🚍

I have just seen that SAS Airlines, with which I booked the flights, has big problems. Strikes for about 10 days 🙄😬🙈 In addition, they have postponed the return flight, without asking 🙄😬🤷🏻‍♂️ Support is not available – due to strikes – not by mail and not by phone. SAS was the only airline offering flights from Switzerland to Bergen (Norway) and from Alta (Norway) back to Switzerland or Frankfurt. With the bicycle, I would have to check out in Oslo, and check in again.. 🙄 Of course, I didn’t want. I don’t know right now if it was a good idea to plan a bike tour in Norway…. Maybe another day of rest tomorrow will bring more motivation.

Mo I Rana

Trondheim – Bodø #5

How could it be otherwise, start in the rain again 🌧️🌧️ and 10 degrees 🙄 Fortunately not continuous rain, sometimes the sun came through 🌦️⛅ The climb, at which is the Arctic Circle was a highlight… 👍

Trondheim – Bodø #6

Start in the dry after a cozy night in a typical Norwegian cabin.

An unbelievable surprise; ..I drive somewhere in Norway above the Arctic Circle, see a woman on the side of the road, not looking confidently to the upcoming tunnel entrance 🤔 ..brake, look if she wants to follow me, yes she does, ..and realize it’s Maya 🤩 ..we know each other!!!! We met in the language school in New Zealand 😂😂 Two years later we meet again somewhere in the north of Norway. Unbelievable! Of course we rode together, went to coffee, ..and told each some stories 😂😂

I then turned onto road no. 80 towards Bodø, it stayed on the E6. Both the same goal… Maybe we will see each other again 😂😂😂

Unfortunately it starts to rain again 🌧️🌧️🌧️🙄

Bodø

Sun ☀️ in Bodø 🤩

On the ferry to Lofoten

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Trondheim – Bodø

Trondheim – Bodø #1

Start bei schönstem Wetter 🙏

Soo einfach wäre die Regelung bei Fahrradwegen.., 👉 !!! Einfach soper entsprechend so zu fahren 🙏👍

Und soo rasch ging bei diesem Wetter die Zeit vorbei… Das Tagesziel ist erreicht, Steinkjer 😊

Trondheim – Bodø #2

Das Wetter wird wieder schlechter, während des Tages ziehen immer mehr dichte Wolken auf 🙈 Zum Glück nur wenig Regen 🙏 Super Strasse. Leider zeitweise einige grosse Lastwagen, welche aber sehr vorsichtig überholen.

Es gibt weiter im Westen ein Radweg, dort muss man aber das Zelt dabei haben. Zu wenige oder keine Hotels dort. Das war beim Planen der Grundsatzentscheid – mit oder ohne Zelt. Mit Zelt hätte für mich der Spass hier eindeutig aufgehört, ..denn es regnet schon wieder.. 🌧️🌧️☔

Trondheim – Bodø #3

Ich komme in den nördlichsten Landesteil “Nord-Norge”. Die Natur verändert sich, mehr Birken, kleinere Tannen.

Ihr sieht, das Wetter ist wieder schlechter 🙄 Morgen soll es offenbar den ganzen Tag regnen 🌧️🌧️☔ …bei Temperaturen von 8-10 Grad 🙈🤷🏻‍♂️

Trondheim – Bodø #4

Versucht habe ich es! ..aber nach ca. 1,5 km realisierte ich bereits, ..das bringt’s heute nun wirklich nicht, Dauerregen 🌧️🌧️ + Gegenwind 🙄😬 Die Busverbindung nach Mo I Rana war sehr gut, unkompliziert hier, Velo unten rein und 95km mit Bus 🚍

Soeben habe ich gesehen, die SAS Airlines mit welcher ich die Flüge gebucht habe, hat grosse Probleme. Streiks seit ca. 10 Tagen 🙄😬🙈 Zudem haben sie den Rückflug eigenmächtig verschoben. Der Support ist – wegen Streiks – nicht verfügbar, nicht per Mail und nicht per Telefon. SAS war die einzige Flug Gesellschaft, welche Flüge von der Schweiz nach Bergen (Norwegen) und von Alta (Norwegen) zurück in die Schweiz oder nach Frankfurt anbietet. Mit Velo in Oslo auschecken, und neu einchecken wollte ich natürlich nicht. Ich weiss im Moment grad nicht, ob es eine gute Idee war, eine Fahrrad Tour in Norwegen zu planen… Vielleicht bringt ein weiterer Tag Pause morgen wieder mehr Motivation.

Mo I Rana

Trondheim – Bodø #5

Wie könnte es anders sein, start bei Regen 🌧️🌧️ und 10 Grad 🙄 Zum Glück nicht Dauerregen, ab und zu kam sogar die Sonne durch 🌦️⛅ Der Anstieg, bei welcher auch die Überquerung des Polarkreis ist, war dann ein Highlight… 👍

Trondheim – Bodø #6

Start im Trockenen nach einer gemütlichen Nacht in einer typischen norwegischen Hütte.

Eine unglaubliche Überraschung; da fährt man irgendwo in Norwegen oberhalb des Polarkreis, sieht eine Frau am Strassenrand, nicht zuversichtlich zum bevorstehenden Tunneleingang blickend 🤔 ..bremse ab, schaue ob sie mir folgen möchte, ja sie tut es, ..und stelle fest, es ist Maya 🤩 ..wir kennen uns..!!! Wir haben uns in der Sprachschule in New Zealand kennen gelernt 😂😂 Zwei Jahre später trifft man sich wieder irgendwo im Norden von Norwegen. Unglaublich! Natürlich sind wir eine Strecke zusammen gefahren, gingen ins Kaffee, ..und erzählten uns Stories 😂😂

Ich bin dann abgebogen auf die Strasse Nr. 80 Richtung Bodø, sie ist auf der E6 geblieben. Beide das Selbe Ziel… Vielleicht sieht man sich ja dann auch wieder 😂😂😂

Leider beginnt es wieder zu regnen 🌧️🌧️🌧️🙄

Bodø

Sonne ☀️ in Bodø 🤩

Auf der Fähre zu den Lofoten

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.